To Report an Outage Call 1-800-832-2667

Like VEC on Facebook!

Members Image

Meet Our Employees


Congratulations to our Second Quarter 2015 paperless winners!

William from Newport
Mary from Brighton
Catherine and Jeffrey from Troy
Elizabeth from Westford

Follow us on Twitter

Important Notices

VEC’s Net Metering Program Closes to New Construction for 2015

Net metering is the program that allows members to install small-scale renewable generation such as solar panels and wind turbines. In May, VEC reached its annual cap on net metering installations, and in June the Board of Directors voted to close the program to new construction of net metering systems for the remainder of 2015.

Credit Card Payments Now Available With No Fee

VEC is now able to offer members the option to pay their bills with a credit card without the $4.95 fee that was previously required per transaction. Through the new service called Pay Now, members can pay with a credit card, debit card, or check. Click here to visit Pay Now.

Latest News

VEC Announces Distribution of Member-Owner Patronage Funds

For Immediate Release: Wednesday Sept 9, 2015

VEC Announces Distribution of Member-Owner Patronage Funds 

Johnson, VT- Vermont Electric Cooperative (VEC) has announced the distribution of $500,000 in patronage capital funds to member-owners in 2015. Patronage capital is each member’s share of remaining funds after the cooperative utility pays its operating expenses. It is the member’s equity in the co-op and one of the benefits of being a member-owner.